Image

by the community, for the community

Scarecrow Trail
Family Fun
Thu 01-Aug - Mon 26-Aug
£3

Trail opens on 1 August Can you find them all?

Map/Entry forms on sale at the Tourist Information Centre from 1 August

Athelstan Players Carnival Revue
Drama and Arts
Thu 01-Aug - Fri 02-Aug
£10/£8

Christine and Debbie invite you to come and take 'A Trip Down Memory Lane' and enjoy some old favourite songs and sketches, and some new ones too, with the Athelstan Players in this year's Carnival Revue.

Performances are on Thursday 1st August and Friday 2nd August.

Call my Wine Bluff
Food and Drink
Fri 09-Aug 7:00 pm -10:00 pm
£20

After a year away, the Malmesbury wine bluffers are back again!

Fire Station Tour
Talks and Interest
Sat 10-Aug 11:00 am -12:00 pm
FREE

Come and meet our local firefighters and see our local fire engine !!

Visit subject to operational callouts.

Developments in Malmesbury during the past 50 years
Talks and Interest
Tue 13-Aug 7:30 pm -9:30 pm
£10

Charles Vernon will give an illustrated talk using photographs from the archives.

Rose & Crown Carnival Quiz
Family Fun
Fri 16-Aug 7:30 pm -10:30 pm
£20 per Team

The Carnival quiz is back courtesy of the ace quizmasters at the Rose & Crown.

Be prepared for your quizzing skills to be well and truly tested.

Teams of four.

River Valleys Trust Bat Walk
Talks and Interest
Fri 16-Aug 8:30 pm -10:00 pm
£3
Come and learn about our bats on this guided walk through Conygre Mead Nature Reserve. (Tickets available at venue)
Tue 20-Aug 7:30 pm
£10
An illustrated talk by Bill Reed on Wiltshire language in the past, with examples of lost vocabulary, accents, stories, anecdotes and poems.
Carnival Bingo
Family Fun
Thu 22-Aug 7:30 pm
FREE
Enjoy a traditional evening of Bingo, with the chance to win big!
Sat 24-Aug 10:00 am - Tue 27-Aug 4:00 pm
FREE
Make your own Mythical Medieval Monsters for Malmesbury Carnival Procession!!! Join The Last Baguette theatre company to create crazy creatures and mythical monsters for the procession...from fairies to phoenixes and from unicorns to dragons! Free drop in sessions for everyone 5+ Runs from Saturday 24 Aug to Tuesday 27th August, Joining the procession on Saturday 31st August.
Tue 27-Aug 7:30 pm
£10
Tony McAleavy will explain the significance of the remarkable archaeological discoveries made at Cowage Farm near Foxley in the 1970s and 1980s
Danters Fun Fair
Family Fun
Thu 29-Aug - Sat 31-Aug
Rides, stalls and fun for all the family! Thursday Friday 5pm to 9pm Saturday 2pm to 10pm
Wine tasting Dinner at The Whole Hog
Food and Drink
Thu 29-Aug 7:00 pm
£49
Come and experience a superb evening sampling great wines whilst enjoying a fabulous three course dinner at The Whole Hog
Sat 31-Aug 4:00 pm
FREE
Preparation for the Procession for everyone who joined in with the Carnival Arts Workshops.
Cash Count
Procession
Sun 01-Sep 9:00 am
It's all for charity, but someone has to count it!

Malmesbury Carnival Community Radio will return for Carnival 2024